Tift County Schools

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Board of Education

The Tift County School System is governed by a seven-member board, elected by the residents of Tift County. The Board holds its regular, monthly meeting at 6 p.m., on the second Thursday of each month. A full list of meeting and work session dates can be found on the right side of the page. 



Board members’ terms are for four years. Current members include:

Jonathan Jones, Chairperson - District 7   jonathan.jones@tiftschools.com

Pat McKinnon - District 2 - pat.mckinnon@tiftschools.com

Marilyn Burks, Vice Chairperson - District 1  marilyn.burks@tiftschools.com

John Waddell - District 3   john.waddell@tiftschools.com

Jamie Hill - District 4   jamie.hill@tiftschools.com

Sam Wright - District 5  sam.wright@tiftschools.com

Rusty Harrelson - District 6   rusty.harrelson@tiftschools.com



Need to know what district you live in? Click the link below and be sure to follow the directions in the READ ME section.